Bland Böcker

Här handlar allt om böcker, bokrecensioner och andra bokrelaterade ämnen!

En smakebit på søndag: "Sizzling sixteen"

Kategori: En smakebit på søndag

 
Hos Flukten fra virkeligheten har det blivit dags för En smakebit på søndag. Denna vecka kommer mitt lilla smakprov från Janet Evanovichs "Sizzling sixteen", sid. 12:
 
Morelli got out and walked over. His black hair was curling along his neck and over his ears, not by design but by neglect. He was wearing jeans and running shoes and a blue button-down shirt with sleeves rolled. At six foot, he was half a head taller than me, which meant if he stood close enough he could look down my tank top.
"Are you working?" I asked him.
"Yeah. I'm riding up and down the street doing cop things." He hooked his finger into my scoop neckline and looked in. 
"Jeez," I said.
"It's been a while. I wanted to make sure everything was still there."
"You could ask!"
"If I guess what's in the bakery bag, do I get one of the doughnuts?"
"No."
"You got Boston Cream and a jelly doughnut."
I narrowed my eyes at him. "How do you know that?"
"It's what you always get."
 
 
/Caroline
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: