Bland Böcker

Här handlar allt om böcker, bokrecensioner och andra bokrelaterade ämnen!

"Finger lickin' fifteen"

Kategori: Bokrecensioner

Titel: "Finger lickin' fifteen" 
Författare: Janet Evanovich
Antal sidor: 330
Förlag: St. Martin's Press
Utgivningsår: 2010
Serie: Stephanie Plum #15
 
Baksidetext:
 
RECIPE FOR DISASTER
Celebrity chef Stanley Chipotle comes to Trenton to participate in a barbecue cook-off and loses his head - literally.
THROW IN SOME SPICE
Bail bonds office worker Lula is witness to the crime, and the only one she'll talk to is Trenton cop Joe Morelli.
PUMP UP THE HEAT
The reward for capturing Chipotle's killers: one million dollars.
STIR THE POT
Lula recruits bounty hunter Stephanie Plum to help her find the killers and collect the moolah.
ADD A SECRET INGREDIENT
Stephanie's Grandma Mazur. Enough said.
BRING TO A BOIL
Stephanie's working overtime tracking felons for the bonds office at night and snooping for security expert Carlos Manoso, aka Ranger, during the day. Can she hunt down two killers, a traitor, and five skips, keep her grandmother out of the sauce, and solve Ranger's problems and not jump his bones?
WARNING
Habanero hot. So good you'll want seconds.
 
 
Mitt omdöme:

Janet Evanovich är en av mina absoluta favoritförfattare, och nu efter att jag just läst ut den femtonde boken om Stephanie Plum kan jag knappt bärga mig tills jag får kasta mig över nästa! Dock får jag nog tillstå att just den här boken är en av Evanovichs mer mediokra böcker. Visst är den rolig, spännande och het, men jag vet att Evanovich kan såå mycket bättre. Självklart ska alla Stephanie Plum-fans där ute läsa denna femtonde bok i serien, för den har alla ingredienser som krävs för en lyckad Plum-historia, även om inte Evanovich gjort mesta möjliga av dem denna gång.
 
Mitt betyg: 3/5
 
/Caroline
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: